Welcome!

The previous printed papers are available in the download area as PDFs.


Dear Sir or Madam,
Dear colleague,

“Labormedizin verbindet” [“Laboratory medicine connects”] – the motto of the forthcoming German Congress of Laboratory Medicine (DKLM), which is being held from 28 to 30 September 2016 in Mannheim, is causing quite a stir: amongst medical professionals, scientists, medical technicians and industrial partners. This congress motto seems to get right to the heart of the matter, and the reason why many people are enthusiastic about laboratory work and see their profession and calling here. So as congress President I am delighted to be able to invite you to this congress today.

For the second time since 2014, the Deutsche Vereinte Gesellschaft für Klinische Chemie und Laboratoriumsmedizin [German Society for Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine] (DGKL) and the Dachverband für Technologen/innen und Analytiker/innen in der Medizin Deutschlands [the umbrella association for German medical technologists and analysts] (DVTA) are organising the German Congress of Laboratory Medicine, which effectively comprises both the 13th Annual Conference of the DGKL and the Conference on Medical Analysis of the DVTA.

… weiterlesen

The congress motto “Labormedizin verbindet” reflects the central role played by laboratory diagnosis in everyday medical practice. Laboratory medicine is an interdisciplinary subject like no other – and it connects those who are involved in medicine with one another across disciplines. Doctors from all areas use the services of laboratory medicine on a daily basis, and these services form the basis of medical action. The findings of medical laboratories represent a central interface between medical practitioners from different areas. In addition, one of the strengths of laboratory medicine is the close interaction between laboratory physicians, scientists and medical technicians in the service of medical care. Ultimately this medical added value is only possible due to the cooperation with partners from research and industry. Together, these interactions – these connections which span sectors – are what creates the strength and expertise of our profession.

This is also reflected in the key themes of the congress: as well as interdisciplinary POCT management, the focus of the scientific presentations lies on new inflammation mechanisms and biomarkers, the improvement of basic care by means of innovative diagnostic technologies, the diagnostic challenge posed by metabolic pandemics, new diagnostic approaches of cellular reprogramming, and the topic of liquid profiling. As well as the presentation of the latest research findings, participants will also be offered numerous professional development and training events in the form of workshops and seminars.

The amalgamation of the DVTA and DGKL for a joint congress naturally also enables us to use synergies, develop and establish networks, and make a joint commitment to laboratory medicine and clinical chemistry, so that we can meet the future with confidence.

As the congress President, based at the Institute for Clinical Chemistry and Pathobiochemistry of the Faculty of Medicine at Otto van Guericke University Magdeburg, I am greatly looking forward to organising this major congress which will connect so many people, specialist areas and professions. I am looking forward to the event expectantly, and would be delighted to welcome you there.

 

Yours sincerely,

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Berend Isermann
Congress President DKLM 2016

Herzlich willkommen!

Im Downloadbereich finden Sie die bisherigen Drucksachen als PDF.


Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,
liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

„Labormedizin verbindet“ – das Motto des kommenden Deutschen Kongresses der Laboratoriumsmedizin (DKLM) vom 28. bis 30. September 2016 in Mannheim sorgt für Furore: bei Medizinern, Naturwissenschaftlern, MTAs und den Partnern der Industrie. Offenbar trifft dieses Kongress-Motto den Kern, weswegen sich viele Menschen für das Labor begeistern und dort ihren Beruf und ihre Berufung sehen. Daher freue ich mich als Kongresspräsident sehr, Sie heute schon zu diesem Kongress einladen zu können.

Zum zweiten Mal nach 2014 werden die Deutsche Vereinte Gesellschaft für Klinische Chemie und Laboratoriumsmedizin (DGKL) und der Dachverband für Technologen/innen und Analytiker/innen in der Medizin Deutschlands (DVTA) den Deutschen Kongress der Laboratoriumsmedizin veranstalten, der gleichsam die 13. Jahrestagung der DGKL als auch die Fachtagung Biomedizinische Analytik des DVTA umfasst.

… weiterlesen

Das Kongressmotto „Labormedizin verbindet“ spiegelt die zentrale Rolle der Labordiagnostik im medizinischen Alltag wieder. Die Laboratoriumsmedizin ist ein Querschnittsfach wie kein anderes – und verbindet interdisziplinär die Medizin miteinander. Ärzte aus allen Bereichen nutzen täglich die Leistungen der Laboratoriumsmedizin, die die Grundlage für ärztliches Handeln darstellen. Die labormedizinischen Befunde stellen eine zentrale Schnittstelle zwischen Medizinern verschiedener Bereiche dar. Eine Stärke der Laboratoriumsmedizin ist zudem die enge Interaktion von Laborärzten, Naturwissenschaftlern und Medizinisch-Technischen Assistenten im Dienste der medizinischen Versorgung. Dieser medizinische Mehrwert ist schließlich nur möglich aufgrund der Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern aus Forschung und Industrie. Zusammen machen diese Interaktionen – diese Sektoren übergreifenden Verbindungen – die Stärke und die Kompetenz unseres Faches aus.

Die Themenschwerpunkte des Kongresses spiegeln dies ebenfalls wider: Neben interdisziplinärem POCT-Management stehen neue Mechanismen und Biomarker der Inflammation, die Verbesserung der Grundversorgung durch innovative diagnostische Technologien, die diagnostische Herausforderung metabolischer Pandemien, neue diagnostische Ansätze der zellulären Reprogrammierung und das Thema Liquid Profiling im Fokus der wissenschaftlichen Präsentationen. Zusätzlich zu der Vorstellung aktuellster Forschungsergebnisse werden gleichzeitig auch zahlreiche Weiterbildungs- und Schulungsveranstaltungen in Form von Workshops und Seminaren für die Teilnehmer angeboten.

Der Zusammenschluss zu einem gemeinsamen Kongress von DVTA und DGKL bedeutet natürlich auch, Synergien zu nutzen, Netzwerke aufzubauen und zu etablieren und sich gemeinsam für die Labormedizin und Klinische Chemie zu engagieren, um gestärkt in die Zukunft zu schreiten.

Als Kongresspräsident, ansässig am Institut für Klinische Chemie und Pathobiochemie an der Medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Magdeburg, freue ich mich darauf, diesen großen, viele Menschen, Fachrichtungen und Berufe verbindenden Kongress organisieren zu dürfen. Erwartungsvoll blicke ich ihm entgegen und würde mich freuen, Sie dort begrüßen zu dürfen.

 

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ihr

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Berend Isermann
Kongresspräsident DKLM 2016